Dear beautiful village of mine. Hunza Valley ๐ŸŒผ

Today, my sister returned from a 7-day trip to our village, our hometown, in the extreme north of Pakistan, leading a 5-member Chinese delegation.

Here’s a little about this area so close to my heart before I dive into the pictures. Sandwiched between the South and China, the Hunza Valley is a remote mountaneous valley in the Gilgit-Baltistan region of Pakistan. With a literacy rate of over 90%, this former princely state is considered to be the most beautiful place in Pakistan and one of the most beautiful places in the world.ย The valley is also popularly believed to be the inspiration for the mythical valley of Shangri-la in James Hilton’sย 1933 novel Lost Horizon.ย 

My sister had gone there for a project with her Chinese colleagues and while they didn’t get much time for leisure and pleasure, she did manage to steal a little time and took some great photos that I’d like to share with my blogging family-everyone and would like to show a beautiful side of my country as well.

Drum Roll please!!!

*Drrrum Rolll*

BeautyPlus_20170509235713_save

BeautyPlus_20170509235544_save

BeautyPlus_20170509235609_saveBeautyPlus_20170509235801_saveBeautyPlus_20170509235645_saveBeautyPlus_20170510001122_save

Author: Rabail Jehan

Passion for neuropsychology and research, interested in Business and Accounting, with Rock Climbing and Hiking as side hobbies. I am a 21 year old lady definitely NOT living in my mom's basement. This Blog is about anything and everything. You will see the serious side of me, funny side of me, random side of me and sometimes (I hope not always) the boring side of me. Makeup, politics, entertainment, current affairs, family and music you name it. I am thrilled to be a part of such an amazing blogging family and I appreciate ANY suggestions and constructive criticism. This is for you. Currently in the process of setting up a multi-service business. When I strike rich (soon!) Ill start giveaways too, watch out!! *wink wink*

4 thoughts on “Dear beautiful village of mine. Hunza Valley ๐ŸŒผ”

  1. Truly beautiful photos! BTW, I do apologize if I didn’t get your name correctly today. I assumed it to be part of your blogger handle, but I think it’s Rabail. Either way, it’s wonderful to meet you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

