Think before you speak/share

Right-Footed Wing Back

I was trying to find a source on who said, “Think before you speak” and I just couldn’t find it. Maybe I didn’t look hard enough, but I did end up finding a bunch of other quotes that say more or less the same:

  • Be sure to taste your words before you spit them out
  • Sometimes it’s better not to react
  • If the words you spoke appeared on your skin, would you still be beautiful?
  • Open your mind before your mouth

I was having a horrid Monday, kind of started on a bad note and just never recovered. It went from bad to worse, so I was just re-collecting what the hell did just happen?

Anyway, coming back to the topic, we (most of us) are lucky in the sense that humans can communicate with the ability to “speak” or “Speech Communication” to convey our thoughts, feelings, opinions or emotions.This…

View original post 981 more words

Author: Rabail Jehan

Passion for neuropsychology and research, interested in Business and Accounting, with Rock Climbing and Hiking as side hobbies. I am a 21 year old lady definitely NOT living in my mom's basement. This Blog is about anything and everything. You will see the serious side of me, funny side of me, random side of me and sometimes (I hope not always) the boring side of me. Makeup, politics, entertainment, current affairs, family and music you name it. I am thrilled to be a part of such an amazing blogging family and I appreciate ANY suggestions and constructive criticism. This is for you. Currently in the process of setting up a multi-service business. When I strike rich (soon!) Ill start giveaways too, watch out!! *wink wink*

Leave a Reply

