I learned to lay by the shore


There was a time in my life, when people I dearly loved made a choice and left, it left me gasping for breath as I drowned in an enormous sea of loneliness, defeat, confusion, loss. The way it pierces through.

Like someone slapped you hard across your face on a freezing cold winter night, outside.

Like you got stabbed.

There are only two things in life equal to a .700 Nitro Express cutting through your body

When people you love decide to leave you 

When people you love, lie to you

Man oh man! its amazing how it felt the same 

Not anymore. I learned to lay by the shore and be friends with the waves and the ripples. I learned to be at peace in the face of the tides of times. I learned to close my eyes and let the searing pain run its course. I tasted the salt in my tears and learned to hug myself, and when I hugged myself, that was the moment I realized as long as I have me with myself, I am alive. 

A dearest friend has just left, but the wealth of my happiness is a greater treasure. 

What doesn’t kill you not only makes you stronger, it also makes you happier.
MI-

Author: Rabail Jehan

Passion for neuropsychology and research, interested in Business and Accounting, with Rock Climbing and Hiking as side hobbies. I am a 21 year old lady definitely NOT living in my mom's basement. This Blog is about anything and everything. You will see the serious side of me, funny side of me, random side of me and sometimes (I hope not always) the boring side of me. Makeup, politics, entertainment, current affairs, family and music you name it. I am thrilled to be a part of such an amazing blogging family and I appreciate ANY suggestions and constructive criticism. This is for you. Currently in the process of setting up a multi-service business. When I strike rich (soon!) Ill start giveaways too, watch out!! *wink wink*

6 thoughts on “I learned to lay by the shore”

Leave a Reply

